Rose Cottage Farm Childrens Nursery - Where children can fulfill their full potential

Our Curriculum

Every child achieves difference things at different times, as we all have different learning styles and abilities.  We plan around each individual childs interest and ensure that the environment is accessible to all children and covers the 7 areas of learning.

Prime Areas
Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Communication and Language.
Physical Development

Specific Areas
Understanding of the World.
Expressive Arts and Designs.

We aim to cover all these areas of learning and encompass all principles of the EYFS through everyday stimulating activities and planned environments.

The Early Years Foundation Stage is based on 4 principle themes.

A unique child - every child is a competent learner from birth, who can be resilient, capable and self assured.
Positive relationships - children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents/carers
Enabling environments - the environment plays a key role in supporting a child's development
Learning and development - children learn and develop in different ways and at different rates.  All areas of learning are equally important and interconnected.

Attached to this link is our Special educational Needs Offer.

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint